Australian Public Holidays

Australian has national holidays that vary slightly by state, here are the dates for New South Wales

 

 

2018

2019

2020 

New Year’s Day Monday, 1 January  Tuesday, 1 January Wednesday, 1 January
2 Australia Day Friday, 26 January  Monday, 28 January Monday 27 January
Good Friday Friday, 30 March  Friday, 19 April Friday, 10 April
Easter Saturday – the Saturday following Good Friday Saturday, 31 March  Saturday, 20 April Saturday, 11 April
Easter Sunday Sunday, 1 April  Sunday, 21 April Sunday, 12 April
Easter Monday Monday, 2 April  Monday, 22 April Monday, 13 April
Anzac Day Wednesday, 25 April  Thursday, 25 April Saturday, 25 April
Queen’s Birthday Monday, 11 June  Monday, 10 June Monday, 8 June
1 Bank Holiday Monday, 6 August  Monday, 5 August Monday, 3 August
Labour Day Monday, 1 October  Monday, 7 October Monday, 5 October
Christmas Day public holiday Tuesday, 25 December  Wednesday, 25 December Friday, 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday, 26 December  Thursday, 26 December Saturday, 26 December
3 Additional Day     Monday, 28 December